Previous Recipients

  • 2014 Starla Grebinski
  • 2013 Barb Traxel
  • 2012 Rod Steciuk
  • 2010 Darren Teneycke
  • 2009 Tracy Brooks
  • 2007 Ron Skage
  • 2006 Scott Williams
  • 2005 Dolores Wagner-Owens
  • 2003 Mark Williment

1. Qualifications

Nominee must have made a significant contribution to the growth, support and development of school-based literacy in Saskatchewan through active participation or innovative ideas and / or directive organization in an administrative role.

2. Nominations

Nominations will be received until January 15. Two nominators must be current SRC members and the nomination must be supported by the local reading council. A concise written presentation about the nominee will accompany the nomination form. Nominations will be brought before the provincial executive at the January meeting and be voted on only by the provincial executive board. A nomination form will be displayed in Query, and will be available on the SRC website. Forms are also available by contacting a Local Council President or an Executive Member of the SRC. All those nominated will receive recognition of their nomination.

3. Presentation of Award

The recipient of the Administrator’s Award will be awarded a plaque at the annual SRC conference. They will also receive a free conference registration and one year SRC membership.

4. Follow-Up

The name of the recipient, a picture and a short biography will be published in Query, the Bulletin and the SRC website.

5. General Considerations

The entire management and presentation of the award will be the responsibility of the president. The Award recipient will be notified by the President of the SRC. There is no obligation to present the award each year.

Administrator’s Award

The purpose of this award is to recognize and foster school based, professional and academic literacy support given by a Saskatchewan educational administrator.

  • Please provide a written rationale as to why the above stated person should be considered for the Saskatchewan Reading Council’s Administrator’s Award. Rationale should not exceed one page in length.