Congratulations to the Saskatchewan Reading Council for receiving the International Reading Association Award of Excellence for 2013!

The Award of Excellence is presented annually by the International Reading Association to state and provincial councils that have distinguished themselves through organizing and implementing a wide range of programs and activities in their state or province that (a) serve and support councils and members, (b) contribute to education, and (c) coincide with and support the programs and goals of the Association.  The Saskatchewan Reading Council has achieved the Award of Excellence 18 times:  1995, 1996, 1997, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2012, and 2013.  The Saskatchewan Reading Council has previously earned Membership of Excellence Awards in 2007, 2011, and 2012.

The Saskatchewan Reading Council has nine local councils. Click on the name of each council below to view their programs and contact information.

Saskatchewan Reading Council

Local Council Presidents

East Central President: Tammie Latimer
Moose Jaw President: Tana Arnott
North Central President:
North West President: Emilie Wolfe
Saskatoon President:  Courtney Thornhill
South East President: Joan Bue
Kewetin Nene President: Deborah Gibson-Dingwall
South Saskatchewan President: Gisele Carlson
South West President: Jennifer Lundsten

Congratulations  Kewetin Nene Reading Council and South East Reading Council for receiving the International Reading Association Honour Council Award for 2013.  All members of these councils have worked hard all year to ensure their reading council program is active, viable, and meeting the literacy needs in their communities.